And then I woke up to this:


Wow, what a difference a night can make!

This is the west coast, these sorts of things aren’t really supposed to happen to us twice in a month.

After this, the wind picked up. So much so that the roof on BC Place (our marshmallow in bondage) ripped open and deflated. Cool, right?

Not so much, all the politicians are having a fit because of the Olympics coming here in 2010 and BC Place is supposed to be for the opening ceremonies. Yeah, the opening ceremonies for the winter olympics, inside. How cool are we? Well, not very, ’cause they’ll have the heat on. Sheesh. And, why do I have to go to an Australian newspaper to get a decent image? Click on the pici to go back to their original story and read all about it.

Now, today I have to get some stuff done. Some very uncomfortable stuff. Please note that I’ve put a counter up for the end of the Fibre Famine of ’07. Nice right? Pot o’ gold, end of the rainbow, unattainable seeming goal, blah blah blah.

To help with this I’ve also joined the Stash and UFO Bust Along that CeCe and Amanda have set up. So, later today I have to take picis of the stash (I’m really not comfortable with that. Makes me feel all nekkid!), and picis of all UFO’s. Then I have to make some decisions regarding do I frog or complete a UFO.

Pictures at eleven, or whenever I get around to taking them and posting them. I seriously don’t know how I’m going to photograph the stash. It’s like Jabba the Hut, but in more than one room at a time. Hope you ADSL or cable, it’s gonna take a few photos to get all this in, for the sake of full disclosure.

2 responses to “And then I woke up to this:

  1. Don’t worry, we will all have to flash our embarrassing stashes… I intend to artistically toss mine into the middle of the floor like a mountain of sorts. Bring it on!

  2. Yeah, I thought about joining that but balked at the flash your stash pics. No way. It’s way too embarrassing!

    If you go to CBC.ca, they have more pictures of the hole. It’s pretty sad. I’m so glad the rain has stopped. It’s going to take a while to clean everything up. :(

Leave a Reply

