Totally worked

My MacGyvering was completely successful:

image

The Madtosh chunky feels amazing after a good soak too. Minimal dye in the bath as well so I’m calling this a very successful project. :)

My Christmas knitting is almost complete. Just 1/2 of a sock left to go and I am done. Added bonus, those socks don’t need to be mailed. As a reward for being this close to finished I’m allowing myself to cast on a new project. In this pretty shade of blue Malabrigo.

Malabrigo

It’s supposed to get quite chilly here this week, -8 to -10. Crazy chilly for here. I think a new soft & fuzzy cowl is just what the doctor ordered.

One response to “Totally worked

  1. Gift cowl = perfect!

Leave a Reply

